5 love languages

5 Love Languages

[dropcap]I[/dropcap] first came across Gary Chapman about three years ago when I was hearing a talk about realtionships and his name was dropped into the conversation. Basically Love Language is how you perfer to be emotionally communicated with, knowing this allows you to connect with loved ones more effectively for fulfilling relationships.

1.Words of Affirmation

2. Acts of Service

3. Receiving Gifts

4. Quality Time

5. Physical Touch

My love language is uality time and words of affirmations.  Not quite sure what your primary love language is? Then take the quick Love Languages test here, it’s worth it and takes less than 5 minutes!

About the author

Ruth henry-ovid

As a dyspraxic, dyslexic and unofficial autistic woman I find ways to better improve my life and others who make a choice to improve their lives as well. Certified inbound marketer, coach and public speaker. Founder of @tryxavietime and @celebratedhub an avid fan of all things that help people and businesses grow!

Chris Thompson - May 18, 2016

Great post! Understanding a person’s love language will help your relationship so much better. Keep up the good work and I wish you all the best.-Chris Thompson

    site5 site5 - May 19, 2016

    Thanks Chris. Love languages are so important, knowing mine has helped me immensely. I am definitely a person who loves affirmation. What about you?

Click here to add a comment

Leave a comment: